2020 Franchise Awards

Every year the Erie Otters award the franchise awards at the annual end of season banquet. Due to the ongoing pandemic, this year’s banquet and awards ceremony has been cancelled. With that said, the team has been given the opportunity to take the show online! Join us all this week as we announce this year’s award winners and hear from the players themselves, as well as remarks from this year’s overage players.

Vinny Scott Award for Determination: Brendan Sellan

Sertz Family Scholastic Award: Jamie Drysdale

Most Improved Player Award: Daniel D’Amato

Rookie of the Year Award: Connor Lockhart

Most Sportsmanlike Award: Chad Yetman

Steve Nimigon Award for Dedication to the Community: Jack Duff

Best Defenseman Award: Jamie Drysdale

Leading Scorer Award: Maxim Golod

Iron Workers Local Union No.3 Three Star Selection Award: Chad Yetman

Most Valuable Player Award: Maxim Golod


More News
19 Otters Alumni Attending NHL Training Camps
2 weeks ago
Chad Yetman signs AHL contract with Rockford
2 weeks ago
Drysdale Earns Silver Medal at 2021 IIHF World Junior Hockey Championship
3 weeks ago
Statement from OHL Commissioner David Branch Regarding Return to Play Protocol
1 month ago
Happy Holidays! From the Erie Otters
1 month ago
Broll, Golod, Williams Represent Otters Alumni on ECHL Opening Night Rosters
1 month ago