Several Otters Finalists for OHL Awards

The Ontario Hockey League announced today the finalists for seven of the league’s major awards for the 2013-14 regular season. A member of the Erie Otters is represented in each of the seven awards.

Six of the seven awards are voted on by OHL Member Teams including Rookie of the Year, Overage Player of the Year, Most Sportsmanlike Player of the Year, Coach of the Year, Goaltender of the Year, and Defenceman of the Year.  Teams were asked to submit one nominee from their club for consideration on the ballot and were not permitted to vote for the player from their own hockey club.  The first stage of voting was by conference only with the top three players from each conference making the final ballot to be voted on by all 20 OHL General Managers.

The Erie Otters are finalists for the following awards:

Rookie of the Year/Emms Family Award: Travis Dermott

Overage Player of the Year/Leo Lalonde Memorial Trophy:Dane Fox

Most Sportsmanlike Player of the Year/Williams Hanley Trophy:  Connor McDavid

Coach of the Year/Matt Leyden Trophy: Kris Knoblauch

Goaltender of the Year:  Oscar Dansk

Defenseman of the Year/Max Kaminsky Trophy:  Adam Pelech

Most Outstanding Player of the Year/Red Tilson Trophy:Connor Brown

Award recipients will be announced throughout the remainder of the 2014 OHL Playoffs.


More News
Community Partners Spotlight - Business Services
14 hours ago
OHL Announces Return to Play Plans
6 days ago
Stanley Cup Playoffs Alumni Tracker
1 week ago
Warm-Up Jersey Auction Raises Nearly $5,000.00 for Highmark Caring Place
2 weeks ago
25th Anniversary Team Fan Vote
2 weeks ago
Futures Watch: Erie Otters
2 weeks ago